Read our patient feedback below.

Leave a Review
guest
14 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Jason Cochrane
Jason Cochrane
6 months ago

I’m just sending a huge thanks to the team at Northumbria Health for all their efforts in initially arranging my appointment. As a team they all understood my issues and worries and calmly took control in a speedy and professional manner.

I just want to say a special thank you to Dr Ainsworth who put me at ease instantly, explained what he was planning and didn’t mess about in getting the procedure done and dusted within 20mins, and with very little discomfort. Seamless from start to finish.

J Brown
J Brown
8 months ago

After dealing with many consultants, doctors and nurses over the last decade Scott Bell came recommended to me and I’m delighted he was.

He understood my concerns, was consistent, innovative and resolved my problems in a very professional manner.

I walked through the doors of Northumbria Health feeling apprehensive of what the outcome of the procedure would be. Did not expect the instant life changing miracle. I’m so grateful to Scott, my warmest thanks.

J Brown

Eve Robinson
Eve Robinson
9 months ago

After a very professional phone conversation with Lynn who was very pleasant and helpful, she made me an appointment for today for microsuction treatment in Morpeth with Scott Bell. Scott is very professional and completely puts you at ease. I was anxious having had an awful ear syringe many years ago. This was nothing like that experience. Quick and painless and I no longer have earache. Win/win. A big thank you to Scott – excellent service.

Deborah Froggatt
Deborah Froggatt
10 months ago

Scott Bell – nurse practitioner. My mum had her ears syringed today. The whole process from booking was seamless. We got an appointment the same day. Scott was amazing and put Mum at ease straight away with his genuine concern, his review of her symptoms and his warm and friendly demeanour. I will definitely be passing the word around. Fantastic professional service all round. Thank you Scott, she can hear again 😁

Christian Leader
Christian Leader
11 months ago

I can’t recommend Mr Jensen highly enough. He was able to give me a swift diagnosis after listening to me explaining my symptoms. After my test results arrived, he quickly arranged my operation. I’m very pleased with my recovery and thank him for his professionalism and care.

Scott Lowther
Scott Lowther
1 year ago

After 12 years of visiting my Osteopath he put me in touch with Mr Jensen and after a MRI scan we decided an operation was the best option. I was at Hexham General, The Nuffield, North Tyneside and at Wansbeck for the operation and I have to say my treatment from every person in every hospital was exceptional. One of the most important people in the whole process for me was Mr Jensen’s secretary Katie who was amazing even when I made a massive error in an appointment she managed to swing things so they would still see me on the day which was beyond the call of duty.
Mr Jensen team of surgeons were also amazing making sure I was at ease at all times in the operating theatre.
The main man Mr Jensen himself couldn’t have been more helpful pre-op & post-op and the actual operation has been lifechanging I have had no pain at all in my leg since the operation and I’m walking better, standing straighter and so much happier in myself since I had it done. Massive thankyou to everyone involved.
Best regards
Scott

Neil Ellerby
Neil Ellerby
2 years ago

From the openness and honesty of my Diagnosis and treatment options available, to the positive and reassuring pre and post operative care (Spinal Fusion) from Mr Cyrus Jensen and the staff at Wansbeck General Hospital, I would like to say a big thank you. The symptoms in my left hip and leg have gone and my mobility improved.

James Hugonin
James Hugonin
2 years ago

Consultant Mr J Joseph Orthopaedic Surgeon – Wansbeck Hospital in October 2021
 
This hip operation was slightly more complicated because in March 2019, I had an operation on my femur after a fall at home. The femur had to be pinned with a DHS Screw, and for the hip operation on the same leg, this screw had to be removed as part of the operation for a total hip replacement in October 2021.
The hip operation was very successful and involved a longer incision than is usually required for a total hip replacement. The anaesthetist and the surgeon both explained the procedure to me very clearly
and the wound was treated well throughout. I needed the small Smith and Nephew Pico machine to stop the wound from leaking but this all worked well and the wound did not get infected.
I cannot stress enough about how important it is to follow the NHS guidelines in their handbook. A combination of following these instructions to the letter combined with good physio support  and the exercises gradually being increased has made a huge improvement in my recovery from the operation. I am deeply grateful to all who were looking after me at this time and the operation has made a major difference to my life in that I am now virtually pain free and walking up hills every day. Thank you.
 

Helen howarth
Helen howarth
2 years ago

Consultant Mr J Joseph orthopaedic surgeon..
I was lucky enough to be placed at Wansbeck Hospital for my surgery, the staff from porters, domestics, nurses to care assistants were friendly, professional & also so supportive but most of all kind, especially with how nervous I was. The cleanliness was also superb and covid measures in place reassuring. Mr Joesph is so approachable as well as an amazing surgeon I have now chosen him for my next investigation as I know I am in safe hands with him and Northumbria Health.

P.W.
P.W.
2 years ago

Consultant – Jaime Candal-Couto, Orthopaedic Upper Limb Surgeon

I have been very impressed by your whole service. From the speed of being offered the date for my mum, the efficiency of the admin, the kindness of all the staff, and the cleanliness of the hospital (I walked through when I came to pick her up), I couldn’t find fault.

thanks_you

THANK YOU

Your request has been submitted successfully. One of our representatives will be in contact with you shortly.